[UNOFFICIAL] – The Rivers Rerun Election Results

The results of the legislative election rerun in Rivers state are starting to troop in.



APC 1,972
LP – 19
NNPP – 06

PDP 9,964
PPA – 12
SDP – 23

PDP – 10,056
APC – 1,809
LP – 29
NCP – 17

Degema is part of Rivers West senatorial district

Abua/Odual LGA (result from a source at the collation centre)

APC – 6,542

PDP – 19,707

Abua/Odual LGA is part of Rivers West senatorial district.

Obio/Akpor LGA (result from result sheet signed by collation officer, Ndarake Iya)

APC 10,630
PDP 29,828

Obio/Akpor, Governor Nyesom Wike’s local governmetn, is part of Rivers East senatorial district. Election did not hold there for federal and state constituencies.

Results compiled by non-partisan sources at collation centres, from five local governments, all won by the PDP.

Bonny – PDP, 6,662; APC, 2,282

Degema – PDP, 9,964, APC, 1,972

ONELGA – PDP, 4,277; APC, 1,435

AELGA 1 – PDP, 11, 447; APC, 5, 838

ABOLGA – PDP,19,707; APC, 6,542


About author View all posts Author website

Prince Vee

Prince Vee is A Senior Associate at VeeNaija, Prince Vee is a Web Developer, News Carrier, Social Media Strategist, I enjoy sharing latest information and tips follow me on twitter @iam_princevee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *